Dreamy's Delights

It's all about the food!

Rumination

on July 24, 2012

Today’s post is going to be sadly lacking in any recipes. Since I made the ginormous pan of lasagna I really don’t have to cook until tomorrow. So instead I’m contemplating what I’m going to do with a big pile of Anaheim chili peppers. I found them at the farmer’s market and they are GORGEOUS.

Each pepper is about 12 inches long and and 1 1/2-2 inches in diameter. These are perfect for stuffing. Most people use poblano or bell peppers for stuffing. However, anaheims are milder than poblano (important for a sissy like me) and yet have a bit more bite than a bell pepper. I usually roast the peppers and peel them then stuff with a filling of cheese, veggies, and/or meat and bake them. I am not a fan of the battered and deep fried chili relleno style of stuffed peppers.

The last time I made stuffed chili peppers I used a chunk of tilapia in each one, monterey jack cheese and verde sauce. The time before that it was chicken and cheese, covered in sour cream and baked. You can fill them with just about anything to be honest. So that’s what I’m ruminating about… what should I put in them this time?

I’m hoping that some of my readers will be kind enough to post some comments with various ideas. The problem with doing as much cooking as I do is that I actually run out of ideas sometimes or I’ve got so many ideas that sound good that it’s hard to pick one. So please, give me some feedback and ideas!! šŸ˜€

3 responses to “Rumination

  1. Wildebeest. Definitely, wildebeest with Venezuelan beaver cheese. šŸ˜‰

  2. Oh yum! How about skirt steak, mushrooms, blue cheese and bacon…

Leave a Reply

