Dreamy's Delights

It's all about the food!

Too tired to cook!

on July 27, 2012

So today is the end of my first full week as a gainfully employed human being. Oy! I am beyond tired at this point. It’s been over 2 years since I worked a full time job and it’s taking some time to adjust to it. My 70-year old father was telling me earlier today how he went to bed at 130am and was up again at 630. Dude, I’m 38 and can’t even come close to doing that!

For those who don’t know me personally and may not have read my intro, I have Multiple Sclerosis. It’s an auto-immune disease that attacks the central nervous system and causes permanent nerve damage. One of the problems with this is that it’s my body’s immune system that is attacking me so it’s like having a permanent case of the flu… well, at least the complete exhaustion that goes with having the flu. I wake up most mornings (after 10-12 hours of sleep) feeling like I’m wearing lead clothing. So for me to return to a full time job has been quite an undertaking. My husband, Jene, has been amazing. He’s supportive, loving, and rubs my back at the end of the day 😀

When I started work the two most popular questions were 1. Do you think you can handle full time? and 2. How’s it going to effect your blog? Well, to answer those questions… I’m handling it ok. I seem to be good at it and have gotten really positive feedback so far. My blog.. well, that’s been a challenge lol. I’ve found something to write about every night this week but tonight, I’m just too tired to cook and too tired to come up something to do with cooking so I’m writing about being too tired to write!

All in all, I think I’m going to  be ok juggling job, home, and blog. I just might have some nights where my post consists of talking about some of my personal experiences outside of cooking. You might learn a bit more about my goofy cats, Sasha, Hugh and Mew… You might hear about how I enjoy crocheting and a mention of what I’m currently working on. If anyone has any (reasonable) questions about me that you want to ask, post a comment and I’ll answer them in a post sometime. This is a family blog so be nice!

The Princess MewMew Wigglebottom in all her furry glory!

One response to “Too tired to cook!

  1. Vicki says:

    Hang in there Dreamy!! You’ll conquer it as always. And thanks for the blog.

Leave a Reply

