Dreamy's Delights

It's all about the food!

Stacks (Menlo Park, CA)

on September 2, 2012

My friend, Tane, broke her arm in five places a couple of weeks ago. As such she’s been something of a shut in. Today I broke her loose and took her to Penzeys Spices over in Menlo Park. Since it was Sunday there was also a farmer’s market in the parking lot so we did some fun shopping. However, after a busy day shopping we were HUNGRY. Tane remembered that there is a Stacks location in Menlo Park so that’s where we went.

I had a wonderful eggs florentine (poached eggs, spinach, ham and english muffin with hollandaise) with the eggs poached perfectly medium well. Getting my eggs poached correctly is a big deal for me and I will keep sending my plate back until they get it right. Stacks did a good job and they were perfect the first time. My meal also came with fresh fruit and some really great fried potatoes. They sliver the potatoes super thin and fry them with onions and seasoning. I then covered the potatoes in extra hollandaise sauce. Again, I forgot to take pictures but I ate every single scrap of food on my plate lol.

Tane had the veggie crepe with bacon. Given the empty state of her plate, she enjoyed the meal too. The service was really good and the food was excellent. I was actually surprised that we got in as quickly as we did. Sunday is usually insanely busy for Stacks but we got in after about 5 minutes. It’s a good brunch spot if you’re not in a hurry.

One response to “Stacks (Menlo Park, CA)

  1. Tane Marie McKee, DVM says:

    Kris, I thank you for getting me out of the house for a bit. I had a great time. I forgot how good those “tater’s” were. Peeps….Penzeys is awesome too!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Girlfriend….love ya xxooooXXXOOOOOOOOOOOOO

Leave a Reply

