Dreamy's Delights

It's all about the food!

Andy’s Tofu House (Fremont, CA)

on November 9, 2012

Jene and I have been eating out a lot this last week or two. We’ve both been tired and had a bunch of stuff to deal with. So last night, we visited a new place Andy’s Tofu House off Thornton here in Fremont. It’s a little hole in the whole but quite nice. The service was excellent, very friendly and they took great care of us. The weather was chilly and rainy last night so I wanted something warm and filling. Korean hot pot is perfect for this! πŸ™‚

We started out with an order of pot stickers which were very tasty an the order was generously sized. This picture is already missing a couple πŸ˜‰

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

My dish was the beef hot pot. It comes to the table in a cast iron bowl that is merrily sizzling away. There’s a layer of rice in the bottom with beef and veggies on top along with an egg. The egg is raw and then you stir it into the rest of the food to cook. It was exactly what I wanted last night. I was only able to eat half my meal and I finished it up for lunch today.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Jene got a combination of a spicy beef tofu bowl with bulgogi. I didn’t sample the tofu since he ordered it extra spicy but I did eat some of the bulgogi and it was really tasty. And being Korean food, it came with about 8 different little side dishes so there was no shortage of food.

So over all, I give this place two thumbs up. I will definitely be going back!

One response to “Andy’s Tofu House (Fremont, CA)

  1. Tane Marie McKee, DVM says:

    Shut up!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I wanna go please!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Looks fun and yummie… OBTW: Miss Darcy Domestic on Disabilty…. bettern known ad DDD…..I made a home made freaking awesome cheesecake today. I can’t remember the last time I made this dish. GOD…. some things about disability I really like!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

