Dreamy's Delights

It's all about the food!

Holiday in a Pickle

on November 10, 2012

Today was our friend Meg’s birthday. As an early holiday present, we took a dozen jars of pickles with us to give out. Everyone was so excited about the idea that we opened a couple of jars and put them out with the rest of the food. I was absolutely floored by the positive response from everyone. My favorite description was “This tastes like a holiday in a pickle.” 🙂

What I thought was an overly gingery pickle that was too heavy on the sweet spices was to everyone else a wonderful experience that brightened their day. It’s a lesson to remind me that I need to stop being so critical of myself and the food I create. I am so thankful for my friends for reminding me of this. I’m so glad you guys enjoyed the pickles. Don’t worry, I’ll be making more. 😀

Leave a Reply

