Dreamy's Delights

It's all about the food!

After Thanksgiving

on November 23, 2012

I love Thanksgiving but I also love being DONE with Thanksgiving. After having the stove and oven running almost non-stop for three days, it was wonderful to finally turn it off last night. I got everything made and we were only an hour late eating. Surrounded by friends and family, we had a wonderful afternoon and evening. I admit that once the food was done, I hid the bedroom for awhile. I needed to find some quiet šŸ™‚

And the best part? Today I have a fridge full of leftovers to nom on. I’ve got so many leftovers that I couldn’t decide what to eat so I had dill dip and carrot sticks. Turns out it was the perfect thing to eat right now. Crisp sweet carrots with the cold creaminess of the dip really hit the spot.

The other best part of Thanksgiving is that I didn’t have to work today. Which means I got to take an awesome nap. Jene went to a friend’s house today and I stayed home to sleep. It was really good sleep too. Another day or two of sleeping like that and I’ll feel pretty good by Monday.

I want to say thank you to everyone who joined us yesterday. You guys made it wonderful and fun. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

