Dreamy's Delights

It's all about the food!

Steaks with Sauteed Mushrooms

on January 8, 2013

There is nothing better than a good sale on ribeye steaks. Safeway had ribeyes for $5.99/lb when I went to the store tonight. I only got four steaks though because I had other stuff to get and a tight budget. (I used a chunk of grocery money paying off my car lol.) Since I am low on energy tonight I decided to cook something really simple and basic. For the steaks I heated my griddle over medium heat. While it was heating I seasoned the steaks with Penzeys Mitchell Street Steak Rub and started the mushrooms.

Sauteed Mushrooms with Shallots and White Wine

sliced mushrooms (however much filled my 10 inch saute pan lol)

1 TB butter

2 ounces white wine

2 TB dried shallots

Melt the butter in a saute pan. Add the shallots, white wine and mushrooms. Cook over medium heat until the moisture cooks out and the mushrooms start to brown.

As far as the steak goes, I cooked it for about 5-6 minutes a side for medium rare. Finally I steamed up some broccoli as a side dish.steaknmushrooms

Leave a Reply

