Dreamy's Delights

It's all about the food!

Home again

on April 7, 2013

At long last I have returned home. It was good to see my family and help my mom although we didn’t get nearly as much done as I wanted to. I wound up sick TWICE while I was there and that made it really hard to get anything accomplished. We did manage to donate a tremendous amount of stuff to charity but that’s about it.

Jene and I had a good drive home. He’s a delight to travel with and I hardly even noticed the miles go by. We spent some time in Arizona seeing the Petrified Forest and the Grand Canyon. The Grand Canyon is amazing and we even saw a California Condor fly over head. Those birds are BIG!

I have several posts to write about places I ate, how my beer cheddar turned out and the vegetarian chili I made for dinner tonight. Unfortunately, I brought my cold home with me so I’m still feeling pretty icky. I hope to get some stuff written up as the week goes on.

I look forward to getting myself back into the routine of working and creating food. It’s good to be home 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

