Dreamy's Delights

It's all about the food!

Chicken and Broccoli: Perfected!

on May 20, 2013

I wrote the other day about roasting veggies before putting them in casseroles. I think I even mentioned trying it with Chicken and Broccoli. Well, I gave it a try tonight and WOW! It came out fantastic!

So the steps for perfect Chicken and Broccoli..

Make your own cream of chicken soup

Roast the broccoli at 500F for about 15 minutes

Follow the recipe as otherwise stated.

Those two simple changes create an amazing depth of flavor and make it a much better dish. Jene, who is notorious for not noticing changes, said that he noticed it and really liked it. This pleases me greatly.

Now, I will mention that with making your own soup and roasting the broccoli, prep time is probably about an 45-60 minutes but that also might just be because I’m slow moving. I’ve learned that it’s better to take my time to cook stuff and be able to enjoy eating it than it is to rush around and then feel too awful to want to eat. I suspect a faster person could do the prep in 30 minutes and then 30 minutes of baking.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

