Dreamy's Delights

It's all about the food!

Motherhood and Cooking

on December 19, 2015

It’s amazingly hard to find time to cook when you have a new baby. Sebastian Erik Salas was born September 22, 2015. He weighed 7 lbs 8 ozs and was in perfect health. He’s now a couple of days away from being three months old and I’m finally finding some time to cook again. This past week I did a roast duck with a honey glaze and tonight I took the carcasses and made a duck and rice soup. While both of those are nice and made from scratch, I’m finding that I’m also leaning a lot more heavily on pre-made items such as canned crescent rolls. I hope that once Sebastian is a bit older I’ll be able to go back to making everything from scratch but for now, I figure I’m doing good to get anything cooked at all lol.

Now, that being said, here’s a couple of pictures of my boy because he’s awesome 😀

 

This is when we were still at the hospital.

{64bcfc3b-90ed-42ea-a154-d9c1db621332}_2

This one he is six weeks old. I just love his expression. He’s such a ham.

2457822-009

And that’s my boy and that’s what my life revolves around right now 😀

One response to “Motherhood and Cooking

  1. Congrats on the munchkin! He’s so cute! And as far as the cooking… cheating on the rolls isn’t too bad. Just don’t get into the habit of using the prepped meals!

Leave a Reply

